6 Hour Online Course
$49.00 Covers cost for all the materials, course access and certificate of completion.Enroll Now
Our Illinois Adult Driver Education Online Courses are:
- Fun, interactive class
- Illinois SOS Approved
- Available anytime, anywhere
- Illinois’ leading driver education company
- Flexible for any schedule – Self-paced Learning
- 6-Hour 100% online course for 18–20-year-old adults
All 18,19,20-year-olds are required to complete a six (6) hour classroom or online adult driver education course before they can obtain an Illinois driver’s license, if the person has not previously held a driver’s license or successfully completed the classroom portion of a traditional driver education course.
The course must be completed within 30 days of the course start date per the Secretary of State.
A certificate of completion is only issued to those students completing the course who are at least 17 years 3 months old and under 21 years old.
Effective July 1, 2014 Public Act 98-167 requires Illinois driver’s license applicants ages 18, 19, or 20, who have never previously been licensed or completed an approved driver education course, to complete a six-hour Adult Driver Education Course.
The Adult Driver Education Course can only be taught by providers certified by the Secretary of State. Courses may be taught in a classroom setting or online, depending on the certification of a provider. Completion of an Adult Driver Education Course from a provider NOT LISTED, will not be accepted.
Upon successful completion of this course a certificate of completion will be provided to you and then you may visit a Secretary of State Driver Services facility to complete your vision, written and road test.
Illinois Provider Certificate #3301
If there are any complaints about the Top Driver Online program you are to call the Secretary of State Office, Commercial Driving Section at (847) 981-7459
*This course fulfills the state’s criteria for students aged 17 and 3 months up to the age of 20. (This course does not fulfill the state’s requirement for teens under 17 and 3 months of age.)